Final Project: Endangered Species

AfricanDog.jpg

For my final project I used the word prey to interfere with the image of the African wild dog. I chose prey because they are prey to lions, which is one of the reasons they are endangered. This is important to the program because there is always a new and creative way to do things and it is vital to be able to conform and work through problems. In this piece I used contrast to enhance it and to make it more pleasing to look at. The curved lines create movement. Negative space allows you to really look at the dog and to focus on it. I used the repetition of the same short lines for the fur to create unity. I have grown as an artist through my line work. It has become even stronger and less shaky. You can see this change from my self portrait, linear day, and illuminated name. I have become even better at handling my mediums and tools.

This entry was posted in Non-timebased and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

